How to delete your Quora account
To delete your account, first visit the Privacy Settings page. so by going to Settings in your profile and click Deactivate Account under Privacy.and
This would probably be an interesting, helpful, and universally liked feature, except for one thing Quora, founded by former Facebookers, somehow missed all the memos that the vast majority of people don't like being tracked or having their browsing habits displayed without first being given the option to keep said habits private. Their decision to turn this feature on for everyone without asking first can be added to the growing list of online privacy blunders. You'll find a link to your settings page in the roll-over menu when you point at your name in the upper-right or just click here. Under the Account Settings menu in the right-column, click to expand the Views section and you'll see the prompt: "Allow others to see what content I've viewed in feed". If Yes is in bold, you need to click no to opt-out:.
Send an e-mail privacy quora. Not very neat — however on the other hand, all your info and published texts will be deleted. You can also deactivate your account and probably reactivate later, if you wish. Have emailed the address above. Thanks for pointing this out. I have done that three times, and Quora just says its the wrong password. Simple way to stop people from getting off their stupid site..
Quora is in the same boat as FB and to a certain extent, Twitter They think that the experience of their largely something staff is anything short of revolutionary.
why does hot water freeze faster than cold
Golden locked padlock on gray computer laptop black keyboard. Concept of internet password security, data privacy, cybercrime prevention. Many people will have used Quora and forgotten about it. At a time of increasing cyber-attacks and data breaches being disclosed every day, it makes sense to delete accounts you no longer use. So, how do you find out if you have a Quora account and delete it?
Quora allows users to delete their account if they choose to do so. Deleting your Quora account means that the following content will be removed from public view:. Alternatives to deletion include:. Once you confirm the deletion of your account, the account will be deactivated immediately and the deletion process will begin. If you login during the next 14 days, the account will be reactivated and deletion will be canceled. Keep in mind that your content may have been republished or shared by others outside of the Quora Platform.
Quora Breach -- How To Find And Delete Your Account